Disclaimer: Please note that I am not an emergency contact or a social service provider, should you need any assistance, please contact your local nonprofit or 911. Thank you.

National Hotlines

National Human Trafficking Hotline: 1-888-373-7888 Text “BeFree” 233733 https://polarisproject.org/

National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-7233 & 1-800-787-3224 (TTY)

RAINN (Rape, Abuse, Incest National Network): 1-800-656-4673 http://www.rainn.org

National Runaway Hotline: 1-800-786-2929 http://www.1800runaway.org

Suicide Prevention: 1-800-273-8255 & Espanol: 1-800-628-9454

National LGBTQTrans Task Force: http://www.thetaskforce.org

National Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancies and Unplanned Pregnancies http://www.thenationalcampaign.org

National Immigration Law Help: http://www.immigrationlawhelp.org

Military One Source: 1-800=342-9647 https://www.militaryonesource.mil/

Dallas/Ft. Worth Resources

Traffick911 – Provides shelter, therapy and emergency assistance to Minors of Sex Trafficking. http://www.traffick911.org

Mosaic Family Services – Provides a variety of services to Minors & Adults of Human Trafficking and Immigration Assistance. http://www.mosaicservices.org

Hope’s Door – Domestic Violence Shelter/Services http://www.hopesdoorinc.org

Family Place – Domestic Violence Shelter/Services & Human Trafficking victims http://www.familyplace.org

Alert Ministries – Provides support, prayer and group to Youth at the Juvenile Detention Center in Dallas & McKinney, TX. http://www.alertministries.org

Promise House – Provides services and housing for Minors of Sex Trafficking. http://www.promisehouse.org

Catholic Charities of DFW – Provides Housing, Resources, limited financial assistance and much more. http://www.ccdallas.org

Safe Haven – Domestic Violence Shelter in the Tarrant County and surrounding areas. http://www.safehaventc.org

Stay the Course – Sliding scale counseling for Military and their dependents. http://www.staythecourse.vet

Just 4 Teens

Teen Line: 1-800-852-8336 http://www.teenlineonline.org

Girls Inc. http://www.girlsinc.org

Girls On the Run http://www.girlsontherun.org

It Gets Better http://www.itgetsbetter.org

Love is Respect 1-866-331-9474 http://www.loveisrespect.org

Recovery & Mental Health Resources

Alcoholic Anonymous http://www.aa.org

Narcotics Anonymous http://www.na.org

Drug Rehab 1-855-972-1172 (hotline) http://www.drugrehab.com

Advanced Recovery Systems 1-844-290-3898 http://www.advancedrecoverysystems.com

Rehabs 1-888-478-1537 (hotline) http://www.rehabs.com

Withdrawal 1-888-935-1318 http://www.withdrawal.net

Hazelden Betty Ford 1-800-257-7810 http://www.hazeldon.org

The Right Step 1-844-768-0626 http://www.rightstep.com

American Addiction Centers https://americanaddictioncenters.org/rehab-guide

Addiction Center for Teens https://www.addictioncenter.com/Teenage-Drug-Abuse/Teenage-Substance-Abuse-Prevention

LGBTQTrans Resources

GLSEN Championing LGBTQ issues in schools 212-727-0135 http://www.glsen.org

GSA Network (Genders & Sexualities Alliance Network http://www.gsanetwork.org

Safe School Coalition http://www.safeschoolscoalition.org

Lambda Legal – Providing Legal services for LGBTQTrans http://www.lambdalegal.org

LGBTQ College Resources; Student Experience Guide – https://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/lgbtq-student-guide/ Scholarships – https://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/lgbtq-scholarships/

If any of the resources are incorrect or you are a nonprofit with a valid 501c3 Tax Exempt and would like your information listed on our site, please email me at: chong@iamchongkim.com Thank you.